Steak & Tabbouleh Salad to Make You Cheer

IMG_3113

Look at all those fresh colors!

If you’re like me, weekdays are pretty busy (though if yours aren’t, what’s your secret?).  I get up early, walk the dogs, go to work, sit in traffic (yay Los Angeles!), and make it home around 6 or 7pm.  Definitely not in the mood to cook something extravagant.

There are plenty of books, magazines, and Food Network shows that revolve around weeknight cooking, some of which are tasty, some of which are questionable (Naan-chos?  Really, Ray Ray?).  That’s why it’s especially satisfying when you find a recipe that’s easy, and tastier than you’d expect.

The Food Network Kitchen has a recipe for Steak and Tabbouleh Salad that looked relatively healthy and easy, but it was packed with so much refreshing flavor that I wanted to eat three bowls of it.  #Fatty

I actually meant to make it on a Sunday night, but the boyfriend wickedly seduced me into going to have sushi instead (and conveniently forgot his wallet. Sketchy.), which meant the meat actually marinated for 24 hours, which only made it better.

I tossed the arugula in some smoked olive oil (but I suppose regular olive oil will do), just to give it a little kick, and the whole thing put together was like a party in my mouth.

But, I only ate two bowls of it.  Because I have limits.  Sometimes.

IMG_3119 Leftovers were even better because beer and The View were involved.

Steak and Tabbouleh Salad, courtesy of Food Network

Leave a Reply

