Sometimes Wishlist Wednesday pays off!

It’s Wishlist Wednesday again!  My favorite day of the week, really.  Today we have a little of everything. From cocktail finishes, to kitchen tools, to a candle I want to eat, it’s a beautiful day for wishes.

I also secretly consider it a list for people who may want to get me a gift (HINT HINT).  I mean, look who showed up to join the crew for Valentine’s Day:

IMG_5268

Hermie and Mel!  I love them. But don’t tell T-Rex, he’s a jealous one.

Onward!

1. CUCAMELONS

Screen Shot 2015-02-20 at 11.23.03 AM

There’s a fact about me that most people know: I love a good cocktail. I also love vegetables in my cocktails because it makes me feel healthy (Alcohol just enhances the vitamins in olives, right?).

But sometimes olives get boring and you want to try something new in your martini. Lemon Bird is a local company with a variety of delicious goods, and one of them is this jar of adorable pickled Mexican Sour Cucumbers, which I feel must be in my next martini (which I wish I was drinking right now. I don’t have a problem, I swear).

Buy them, and other delicious things here: Cucamelons

 
2. WHEN THE PLANETS A-DINE

Screen Shot 2015-02-20 at 11.23.22 AM

I love outer space. I think it’s fascinating and full of excitement and wonder. One of my favorite shows is How the Universe Works, even though basically every episode says “look at this amazing universe we live in! This is how it will kill us all!”

So, if you’re a nerd like I am, and occasionally wonder “what would it be like to eat on Jupiter? I wonder if you could dine on Mars,” well, now you can! These creative plates will make your meals truly out-of-this-world.

Also, cry for Pluto, because it’s not a planet anymore, and therefore not part of this set.

Take a spaceship here to buy them: When the Planets A-Dine plates at Modcloth

 

3. DOUBLE BLADE MEZZALUNA

Mezzaluna-Chopper-with-Double-Blade-380x420

I went into a new salad shop called Mean Greens the other day.  If you live in the Fairfax/Melrose area you should definitely check it out.  The salads are delicious, and the boys are hot enough to remind you why you should be eating more salads.  The best part, to me, is that they will chop any salad.  I love a chopped salad!  They take a double bladed mezzaluna to the bowl and in seconds your salad is chopped into perfect bite size pieces.  So obviously I want one of them so I can make more salads at home!  Because…you know, that’s what stops me from making more salads…that and lack of willpower when it comes to other things.

Find one here: Double Blade Mezzaluna

 

4. MAPLE BACON CANDLE

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 9.47.36 AM

MAPLE. BACON. CANDLE.  What more do you need to know?  Sweet, savory, and none of the calories!

Grab it here: Maple Bacon Candle

 

5. A NEW EATING TABLE

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 10.04.24 AM

I really enjoy my current dining/eating table.  It’s modern, functional, and very white.  But secretly I long for another, awesome-r eating table.  This one from Crate & Barrel is a great option.  There are ones that are thousands of dollars more, but realistically, this is a great option (though if anyone wants to blow $10,000 on a table for me, just let me know!)

I like the modern industrial look of concrete and how it will completely change the feel of my dining room.  Plus, what a great, textured backdrop to take pictures on, right?

Check it out here: Crate & Barrel

That’s it for this week!  What things are on your wishlist?

 

Leave a Reply

