Wishlists From the Past

It’s Wednesday, and let me tell you, that time change has done a number on me this week. Waking up an hour earlier is not fun.  There’s got to be some sort of uptick in coffee sales every year during this time.

Today’s wish list is full of fun items that I’d love to have around my home. Now that I’ve put them all together, apparently I’m very nostalgic this week because they all have to do with the past.  But they say what’s old is new again, right?

 

1. CHIC WRAP

Screen Shot 2015-03-11 at 10.34.24 AM

When I grab my box of Stretch-Tite plastic wrap out of the drawer, there’s a good chance I will come close to cutting myself on the sharp edge.  So why not get a box that has a slide cutter and is stylish enough to go with your kitchen? With multiple designs to choose from, there’s a Chic Wrap for everyone!

Availalbe at Chic Wrap.

 

2. TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES MUG

Screen Shot 2015-03-11 at 10.36.01 AM

To add to my mug collection I’d like something that reminds me of one of my favorite childhood shows, and this fits the bill. Your day couldn’t possibly start off bad when you’re drinking from this. Coffee in a Half-Shell! (Turtle power!)

Available at Hot Topic.

 

3. LIGHTSABER POPSICLES

Screen Shot 2015-03-11 at 10.36.53 AM

To be honest, I won these at a white elephant party last Christmas and haven’t had a chance to use them yet. But the weather is warming up and it’s time to break them out to make some treats straight from Tatooine.  Who wants to eat a popsicle off a boring wood stick when you can use these and feel the force within?

Available at Think Geek (of course!)

 

4. STARBURST DRINKING GLASSES Screen Shot 2015-03-11 at 10.38.33 AM

The Franciscan Starburst is possibly my favorite mid-century pattern (I have a lot of favorite mid-century patterns). It captures the fun of the atomic age and the playful future that they imagined back then. The one with flying cars and holographic phones.  Hopefully we’re not too far off from those things, but until then, these glasses will keep the dream alive. And also make your cocktails look more fun.

Available at Retroplanet.com

Leave a Reply

