Tax Return Wednesday Wishlist!

It’s the 15th of April, you guys, I hope you all got your taxes in and got some money back.  Because if you did, it’s time to stimulate the economy with some products that are both helpful and decorative. Or, I guess you could save it, too.  That’s probably the more prudent thing to do.  But forget I said that and check out these awesome items:

1. SILPOURA

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 6.52.47 PM

This genius device makes it easy to drain your pasta, or pour out the fat from a pot without all the contents tumbling out, a problem I face often. Apparently you can use it to just pour things too, which seems so simple but makes a big difference.

Buy it here.

 

2. TIPPY TEA TOWELS

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 6.54.00 PM

Now this is my kind of tea towel. As much as I love Earl Grey, Green Jasmine, and Oolong, when you’re having a party, Whiskey, Gin, and  Vodka are the real stars.

Available at Dot & Bo

 

3. CERAMIC RULED PITCHER

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 6.56.54 PM

As a science nerd, I loved, and still love, the look of beakers. They’re so clean and scientific and easy to use. Plus, it secretly used to make me feel like a mad scientist, and, also, I was really cool in high school.

This pitcher puts a fun twist on a classic, more home-y than science-y, and would make me feel like a mad kitchen scientist, which I’m totally okay with!

Available at Domino.

 

4. ONYX CUTLERY SET

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 7.22.12 PM

Silver or stainless steel is sooooooo 2010.  It’s all about ONYX now.  How sexy would this cutlery set look on my (or your) eating table? Classic shapes but with a modern color and style, this will definitely make eating feel so much cooler than before.

From Dwell Studio

Leave a Reply

